

- A. **Title of the Activity:** Two-days hands on workshop on GC/GC-MS, HPLC, Ion Chromatography and FTIR Techniques
- B. Aims/Objectives: The objective of this workshop was to enable students to
  - Understand the principle and working of advanced analytical techniques like GC, GC-MS, FTIR, HPLC and Ion chromatography
  - 2. Impart hands-on training to equip the students with handling of spectroscopy and chromatography instruments that are routinely used in research and analytical laboratories.
- C. Venue: SIES Chromatography and Spectroscopy institute, Nerul
- D. Target audience/participants with expected number: 24 PGDFTN students
- E. Name of the resource person: Dr Vivek Parab
- F. **Date of the activity:** 30<sup>th</sup> and 31<sup>st</sup> March 2022
- G. Outcome/Feedback:
- 1. students gained hands-on experience with spectroscopy and chromatography instruments
- **2.** They learnt about the working principles, functions, and practical uses of various instruments in real-world applications.
- A. Funding if any: Nil
- B. Annexures: i. List of beneficiaries

**Report Prepared by:** 

Bothetas.

Dr. Deepali Kothekar Head-Dept. of Biochemistry





Principal

Attendance list of PGDFTN Students who attended the Instrumentation workshop at SIES - ICS, Nerul

Sr.No	Roll No	Name
1	PGDFTN2122001	Akshada Harishchandra More
2	PGDFTN2122002	Siddhi Udaykumar Bute
3	PGDFTN2122003	Soumya Sunil Keshavan
4	PGDFTN2122004	Gauri Jagesh Sakharkar
5	PGDFTN2122005	Vaishnavi Gajendra Sawant
6	PGDFTN2122006	Vidula Rajesh Pawar
7	PGDFTN2122007	Vinanti Vinayak Parkar
8	PGDFTN2122008	Sailee Sudesh Nagare
9	PGDFTN2122009	Mansi Dilip Ogale
10	PGDFTN2122010	Kunal Deepak Nalawade
11	PGDFTN2122011	Tejal Dattarao Idhole
12	PGDFTN2122012	Shrutika Arun Yashwante
13	PGDFTN2122013	Akshada Jitendra Mutha
14	PGDFTN2122014	Shruti Baliram Sakpal
15	PGDFTN2122015	Noella Oliver Dsouza
16	PGDFTN2122016	Prashant Bharat Gharat
17	PGDFTN2122017	Rithika Gangadhar Shetty
18	PGDFTN2122018	Bhakti Kishor Patil
19	PGDFTN2122019	Sanskruti Nitin Manjrekar
20	PGDFTN2122020	Anuradha Mahadev Mane
21	PGDFTN2122021	Ruhi Mohd Yaseen Khan
22	PGDFTN2122022	Sayali Nitin Shinde
23	PGDFTN2122023	Rakshit Rajendra Patil
24	PGDFTN2122024	John Kurian Arackal